York Minster CathederalYork Cycle of Mysteries

Barbara Whitehead has written the following series of crime novels. All feature Bob Southwell:

Playing God (Quartet 1988)

Girl With Red Suspenders (Constable 1990)

The Dean it was that Died (Constable 1991)

Sweet Death, Come Softly (Constable 1992)

The Killings at Barley Hall (Constable 1995)

Secrets of the Dead (Constable 1996)

Death at the Dutch House (Constable 1997)

Dolls Don't Choose (Constable 1998)